Following our appeal last autumn for volunteers to join the Board of Swoboda Research Centre, we received a lot of interest from our members – thank you to everyone who enquired. We are now delighted to announce four new Directors: Stephen Fealy (CFO at Dundalk Credit Union), Patrick Heaphy (CEO of Youghal Credit Union), Samantha Homer (CFO at Capital Credit Union, Scotland) and Colm Lawless (Director and Chair at Heritage Credit Union).

Stephen, Patrick, Samantha and Colm bring skills, experience and ideas from credit unions serving members across Ireland and Britain. They join our other long-serving Directors, Caroline Domanski (CEO of No1 CopperPot Credit Union) who is our Chair, Director Michael Byrne (CEO at Core Credit Union), and Founder Directors Dr Paul A Jones (Director of Research) and Nick Money (Director of Development).

The Board of Swoboda ensures that the plans and activities of the organisation are in line with its vision and mission, and that its resources are managed appropriately. Directors provide valuable oversight, guidance and direction to Paul and Nick, who comprise the ‘engine room’ of Swoboda and deliver its programme. Paul and Nick are deeply appreciative of the time and energy provided by the Directors alongside their very busy and responsible day jobs.

You can find out more about all Swoboda’s Directors through their short biographies here.